Who Will Take Over From Theresa May as Next Tory Leader?

11/4 David Davis

Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union

EU Referendum: Supported Leave
23 December 1948 (age 68)
From: York
Constituency: Haltemprice and Howden since 2008 (Previously MP for Boothferry, 1987 – 1997)
Education: Warwick University; London Business School and Harvard.

Political experience
Minister of State for Europe (1994 – 1997)
Chair of the Public Accounts Committee (1997 – 2001)
Chairman of the Conservative Party (2001 – 2002)
Shadow Secretary of State for the Office of Deputy Prime Minister (2002 – 2003)
Shadow Home Secretary (2003 – 2008)
Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union (2016 – present)

3/1 Boris Johnson

Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
Born:19 June 1964 (age 52)
Constituency:Uxbridge and South Ruislip
Education: Eton College; Classics at Balliol College, Oxford
Before politics: Started his career as a trainee reporter for The Times before holding various roles at The Daily Telegraph and later becoming editor of The Spectator.
Did you know? His full name is Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson
Appointed Foreign Secretary (2016- )
MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip (2015- )
Mayor of London (2008-2016)
Shadow Universities Minister (2005-2007)
Shadow Arts Minister (2004)
Elected MP in the constituency of Henley on Thames with a majority of 8,500 votes (2001)

4/1 Philip Hammond

Chancellor of the Exchequer
EU Referendum:Supported Remain
Born: 4 December 1955 (age 61)
Constituency: MP for Runnymede and Weybridge since 1997

Key roles
Foreign Secretary (2014 – 2016)
Secretary of State for Defence (2011 – 2014)
Secretary of State for Transport (2010 – 2011)

9/1 Amber Rudd

Secretary of State for the Home Department

Constituency:Hastings and Rye since 2010
Education: Cheltenham Ladies’ College and Edinburgh University
Political interests: Strongly campaigned for Remain.

Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Chancellor of the Exchequer (2012 – 2013)
Parliamentary Undersecretary of State for Climate Change (2014 – 2015)
Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change (2015 – 2016)
Home Secretary (2016 – present)